Our Board Members

Our Board of Directors help make Orlando ASAS who we are. These members vote on contracts, make decisions on programming and funding, sponsor events, and help with different ASAS activities. The Board holds meetings throughout the year during which discussion and voting takes place. Below is a list of our Board members, consisting of politicians, small business owners, and many other forms of representation in our community; all share the common interest in providing positive alternatives and safety to our youth.




The Honorable Buddy Dyer- Honorary Member
City of Orlando  

Colby Arrow - Board Chair
McGriff Insurance Services
Vice President

Kim Praniewicz- Vice President
Media Authority 

Meloe Barfield - Treasurer
City National Bank
Senior Vice President

Gene Martin - Sectretary
JP Morgan Chase
Community Manager

Arthur Baker
Concord Advantage Legal

Clint Bullock
Orlando Utilities Commission

Greg Dryden
Fifth Third Bank
Orlando President

Rodney Williams
Families, Parks and Recreation, City of Orlando
Deputy Director

Austin Faber
Bally Sports Florida
Marketing Consultant

Dr. Maria F. Vazquez
Orange County Public Schools

Joe Kefauver
Align Public Strategies
Managing Partner

Fred Kittinger
University of Central Florida
Senior Vice President - Government Relations

Dave Larue
ABC Fine Wine and Spirits
Vice President of Operations 

John McReynolds
Universal Destinations and Experiences
Senior Vice President of External Affairs

Commissioner Tony Ortiz
District 2, City Commissioner
City of Orlando

Jen Pennypacker
CES Mechanical 
Director, Marketing and Business Development 

Brian Smith
Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.

Brianna Smith
Orlando Magic
Social Responsibility Coordinator 

Chief Eric Smith
Orlando Police Department

Jamiko Sapp
Onyx Lifestyle Management


In addition to our Board, we maintain a partnership with the City of Orlando. Through this relationship we receive tremendous support from Mayor Buddy Dyer, our Honorary Chairman, and the six city commissioners, Jim Gray, Tony Ortiz, Robert F. Stuart, Patty Sheehan, Regina I. Hill, and Bakari F. Burns.